Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Continued.. this thing takes awhile!

Well, my last post got cut short... duty calls as a mommy I suppose! This week is absolutely FLYING by. It's wednesday already and Roger and Aidan leave for Chicago on Friday. I am so sad about it. I am gonna miss baby girl!

We got her Baby GAP pictures on Monday and they were HORRIBLE. Her dress was bunched up, she wasn't smiling in most of them.... it was just BAD. This was the best of the 4 taken... if that says anything.


I have all of her birthday invites addressed, I just need to get them stamped and into the mail. Easier said then done. I suppose today I can pop into the postal annex by Safeway and grab some. Didn't think of that. But they need to go out. And I need to get some addresses. That'll take some work. The hard part is done though. I am still totally unplanned as far as cake, pinata, menu, etc. Kinda freaking out! Oh well, I am sure it will be fine.

Today we have a baby shower at work for my coworker. She is having a girl. And there is nothing I like more than shopping for baby girls. Lynn got a good gift (in my opinion). I got her diapers, Butt Paste, hangars, a pair of socks, jammies, a little brag book photo album, and something else that I can't think of at the moment. Oh yeah, binkies! But everything is useful.... not just clothes or anything. I bought her some Circo (Target brand) jammies that I absolutely love. They are pretty light weight and they run small, but she's Asian... her kid will be small right?! lol. So we are having a little party for her today and thankfully Roger is helping me out with some cookies to share. Everyone was supposed to bring food and instead we all just brought gifts thinking the other would bring food. Oops! Oh well. It is the thought that counts.

Tonight I am going to do some laundry so Aidan will have all of her wardrobe available to her for her big voyage. I am still freaking out about it, but what can ya do. Hopefully her routine won't be too messed up from this crazy travel.

Sunday, September 28, 2008

A good weekend

This weekend was a great one for Aidan. Saturday, Roger took her to Baby Gap for what I thought was auditions for a Gap ad. Instead it was a free photo shoot, so they took 3 photos of her with a professional studio and camera, and then we pick the photos up online and can choose to submit them to the Baby Gap contest. I had bought Aidan an ADORABLE dress on clearance at Ross for $5, and I had her wear it with white tights and black patent leather mary janes. Needless to say she was adorable and Roger said that other parents in the Baby Gap were commenting on what a cutie she is! Here is her outfit for the photo shoot:





I spent the first half of the day at a real estate class downtown and after Roger took Aidan to the photo shoot, he took her to Harding Park for lunch. Well, I ended up getting home first and I came home to.... A FLOOD! Something had caused our kitchen sink to back up and there was filthy water overflowing in our sink full of dirty dishes! My first thought was, "Oh no... we left the water running!" but as it turns out, it was disgusting water from the pipes instead. So I went upstairs to the landlord's unit and he wasn't home but his wife was. Normally he HATES us, but she was actually REALLY nice to me. She attempted to unclog it with a plunger... didn't work. She then got some long wire.. didn't unclog it. That didn't surprise me. I knew that a snake was needed. Well, Roger and the landlord got home simultaneously and basically the sink needed to be pulled apart. Which meant I needed to get outta here!

We spent the afternoon at Luke's soccer game and Aidan had SO much fun! She was yelling to Luke while he was playing and then when everyone would clap she would join in too. And she doesn't like the feel of grass AT ALL. She acts like it is painful or something. My mom wanted to buy her some white walking shoes but Nordstrom didn't carry any (which... I am not sure what she wants to buy exactly, but they didn't have ANY). We were going to try to make it to zoo night, but by the time dinner was ready and eaten, it was just too late. Aidan has SO much fun over there... probably because its a circus. But it's great.. it wears her out, she has tons of fun, and my family loves seeing her.

Today was "family day". We went to breakfast at Boulevard and I was a silly mom and made Aidan wear a real "grown up" outfit... she did look adorable although I always feel guilty because she will be more comfy in sweats and a shirt probably. But I have bought her all of these adorable outfits... she has to wear them sometime! Here is the cute outfit:



and then went to Wal Mart to buy essentials and we splurged on a walking toy for Aidan. We've heard that a push type toy will encourage her to walk on her own. She is still stepping with on her toes, so I am not sure how long it will be until she walks. We got home and spent the entire day just kind of hanging out which was really nice.

To be continued....

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Figuring out the blog world

Well, good thing I came to discover the blog again before a bunch of time had passed! Here are a few labor day pics as promised:



Aidan is absolutely growing like a weed. From one day to the next she has blossomed and is becoming totally mobile. She used to crawl very slowly and pointedly. Now she flies across the room if she sees something she wants! The funniest part is when she tries to bring her pacifier or other toy with her while she is crawling...it slows her down considerably.
Photobucket

She and I are living with her father right now which is giving her some quality bonding time with both of us. We drop her off at Katy's in the morning and then she drops Aidan off at home in the evening. It has been working out very well so far.

Addie is also getting very creative with her foods. She now loves cucumbers! Also, if she is anywhere near a black olive she won't eat any other food until all of the black olives have been consumed. And as always she looooves chicken. I swear the kid will turn into a chicken one day. Other new treats: eggplant parmesan, mushrooms, filet, raspberries, canteloupe, you name it she wants to try it! She even eats quesadillas.


As for me, I am happy that Fall is here. Although in SF it is hard to tell because Fall is our summer. We had a 2 week long heat wave and now the weather is nice. Not hot, not cold, although yesterday was pretty warm. This weekend it is supposed to cool off. I can't wait for another month or so when the air is sunny but crisp and I can start wearing all of my sweaters! Aidan has SO many cute fall outfits, but I feel bad putting her in them because I am sure she would be more comfortable in just a comfy carter's outfit. Instead she has an entire shoe wardrobe and tights galore! As well as a blazer for good luck haha! Here is a picture of her with some adorable tights and her new Fall owl Robeez and one of her in her blazer (still a little big!).


Other than that, all is well. Just preparing for all of the fun holidays that fall provides and getting ready for Aidan to walk any day now. She has officially started "cruising".
















Wednesday, September 3, 2008

Catching Up!







I should have started a blog for Addie some time ago considering the fact that I do love to blog and that way I could keep track of her accomplishments for her baby book!

Let's start with the fact that she can now crawl. Started around 9 months. I have to say that she really is not so into it. She keeps one leg underneath her as to stand up so I have a feeling that the crawling stage will not last very long! But by gosh is she cute at it!

This past weekend was Labor Day and she got to swim swim swim! She went swimming 3 days in a row and she actually wore the 24 months swimsuit I had bought her for next year at the Chilren's Place. Crazy kid is growing like a weed.


Yesterday (9/2) she went for her 9 month (although she is nearly 10 months old!) check up. Her stats are as follows:


Height: 29.5 inches - 90th percentile

Weight: 22lbs. 11oz. - 75th percentile

Head circumference - 46cm. - 90th percentile.


So what did we learn?? Addie is really tall with a BIG ol noggin like her dad! Thanks to my dad we call her "cokie" short for coconut head : ) She looks like one too with her little head and furry little blonde hairs. She IS finally getting hair although it is creeping in slowly!

She also now knows how to clap when you say "Bravo!" and she lifts her hand to the air as if she is a model on the Price is Right. Not sure where she is going for that, but my mom is desperately trying to teach her "Go Giants!" when she does it. Speaking of sports teams, I almost got her a 49ers cheerleader outfit at Wal Mart the other day but the last thing she needs is more clothes! I am a clothes buying machine that needs to be CUT OFF! I should just start photographing the outfits I buy because I swear Kati (nanny) picks some funky combos! Out of all of the cute outfits she seriously picks the stuff that I would put on Aidan as a last resort. Oh well... at least it's getting worn. I hope to add pictures from her baptism and Labor Day weekend within the next day or 2!